The Script in the House :)

Yes, they’re coming here on April 16.

I’m so excited and I just can’t hide it! We already have tickets and I’ve already had sleepless nights just thinking about it. Hahaha. I’m so thrilled that they’re coming here, and that I actually got tickets. I wasn’t able to go to a LOT of concerts that I wanted to go to due to sold out tickets and pre-planned activities that are in conflict with the artists sched, so the fact that this gig is gonna push through makes me such a fan girl that I’m gonna post three of my favorite songs from them:

If you Ever Come Back

“And I wish you could give me the cold shoulder. And I wish you could still give me a hard time. And I wish I could still wish it was over..

..there’d be a smile on my face, and the kettle on and it would be just like you were never gone. I’d leave the door on the latch if you ever come back.”

For the First Time

“Trying to make it work but man these times are hard, but we’re gonna start by drinking old cheap bottles of win, sit talking up all night, saying things we haven’t for a while. We’re smiling but we’re close to tears. Even after all these years we just now got the feeling that we’re meeting for the first time.”

Breakeven

“Cause I got time and she got freedom, and when the heart breaks, no, it don’t break even. Her best days would be some of my worst; she finally found a man that’s gonna put her first. While I’m wide awake she’s got no trouble sleeping. What am I supposed to do when the best part of me was always you? What am I supposed to say when I’m all choked up and you’re okay? I’m falling to pieces..”

They just have this talent to hit my soft spots. I dunno how they do that. They just write songs and then sing them and then hit me. Arghhh they’re soooo good. I loev listening to them. It’s like they sing all the words a girl wants to hear and what every person who’s love wants to say. They’re good like that.

Ughhh I’m so excited 🙂

Leave a Reply

