Rare (By Rare I Mean True) Kind of Love

Excuse the girl whose eyes are teary and puffy because of this video:

Danny & Annie from StoryCorps on Vimeo.

“When a guy is happily married, no matter what happens it worked. No matter what happens in the rest of the day, there’s a shelter when you get home, there’s a knowledge knowing that you can hug somebody without them throwing you down the stairs and telling you ‘get your hands off me!’ “

“Listen, even downhill, a car doesn’t roll unless it’s pushed, and you give me a great push.”

“You walk in with me, you walk out with me.”

“I always said the only thing I have to give you is a poor gift and it’s myself, and I always gave it. And if there’s a way to come back and give it, I’ll do what I do.”

“There’s that saying: ‘In life where you have to come in terms with dying..’, well I don’t come to terms with dying. I wanna come to terms with being sure you understand that my love for you up to this point was as much as it could ever be and will be as much as it could be for eternity.”

What gives, right? Haay, I know I’ll marry my own Danny someday. I just know it 🙂

Leave a Reply

