Book Bargain

After finishing my exam in just less than five minutes (and I’m pretty sure I aced that test), I went to Booksale for some book hoarding hunting. Then I stumbled upon this very interesting book by T. Thomas Fortune:

 

It’s entitled Black and White: Land, Labor, and Politics in the South. It’s basically about white racism, and how although slavery was already abolished a long time ago, it still continues but in different forms.

The book’s really interesting not only because it tells us how inequality and racial prejudice is are in no way acceptable and gone, but also because I just got it for 10php! Awesome, right?

So I guess I’ll be reading this baby before my next class (which is at 3pm). Happy reading! 🙂

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

